Compact cordless leaf blower clearing a garden path

Best MZK 20V Cordless Leaf Blower

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Searching for the best MZK 20V cordless leaf blower usually comes down to one question: is a battery blower with two 4.0Ah packs strong enough for leaves on a patio, a driveway and a small lawn? This page covers one model only, the MZK 20V Cordless Leaf Blower, model ET1613. The listing states 450 cfm of air flow and a maximum speed of 130 miles per hour, and its title says two 4.0Ah batteries and a fast charger come with it. It gives two different weights, names no warranty term, and states no dimensions, so the fit is clearest for light cleanup on hard surfaces.

Quick answer

  • The listing describes a handheld, battery-powered blower with 450 cfm of air flow and a maximum speed of 130 miles per hour.
  • The title says two 4.0Ah batteries and a fast charger are included. The listing has no separate included-components line for this model.
  • The listing gives two weights: 6.3 pounds in the specification block and 3.9 pounds in a bullet. Confirm the figure before you buy.
  • Runtime is stated as up to 75 minutes at maximum power output. No warranty term and no dimensions are stated.

The product at a glance

The table lists only what the MZK listing states for ASIN B0H7SXLRN2. Where the listing is silent, the cell says “not stated”. The listing was read on 2026-10-23, which is the CHECKED date, because this ASIN is not in the stored product scan.

Item What the listing states
Brand MZK
Model number ET1613
Power source Battery powered, handheld
Voltage and battery platform 20V (from the title)
Batteries and charger Two 4.0Ah batteries and a fast charger (from the title)
Air flow 450 cfm
Maximum speed 130 miles per hour
Item weight 6.3 pounds (specification block); 3.9 pounds (bullet). Both are stated and they disagree.
Runtime Up to 75 minutes at maximum power output (the listing says)
Motor High-speed turbo motor (the listing says); brushless design not stated
Attachments Adjustable head and an accessory blowing pipe (product description)
Dimensions not stated
Warranty not stated
Color Red

The table is the whole set of figures the listing gives, so most of the work in choosing this blower is reading what each row leaves open. The air flow and speed rows are single figures with no stated condition. The weight row has two figures. The runtime row has a speed condition but no load or battery detail. The warranty and dimensions rows are empty.

The listing gives one battery figure we can check with arithmetic. Volts times amp-hours gives watt-hours. A 20V, 4.0Ah pack is 20 x 4.0 = 80 watt-hours, so two packs are 2 x 80 = 160 watt-hours. The listing does not state the blower’s power draw, so this figure does not turn into a runtime. Dividing 160 watt-hours by the 75-minute figure gives about 128 watts of average draw, but that is arithmetic only. It assumes the packs were drained completely at a steady output that the listing does not describe.

View on Amazon

Who it suits

The listing’s own use cases are the best guide to fit. Its product description names shops, garages, driveways, outdoor yards and gardens, and it lists removing snow, dust, debris, spider webs and drying car surfaces. The Oklahoma State University Extension page calls leaf blowers “an excellent tool for the final steps in lawn maintenance,” which fits how this model is described: light cleanup after the mowing is done.

The cord question is the reason many buyers look at a battery model. The Virginia Tech guide says the disadvantage of an electric blower is that the length of the power cord limits its use, and that battery-powered units are available to avoid that limit. The trade-off is the pack. The same guide says battery units tend to be heavier because of the battery pack and have only limited life before the battery is discharged. This listing fits that pattern: it removes the cord, and it asks you to plan around the pack.

  • Owners with a patio, deck, porch or short driveway who want to avoid a cord. The listing’s cordless design bullet describes this use.
  • Buyers who want two batteries in the box, so one pack can charge while the other is in use. The title confirms two packs and a fast charger.
  • Owners who mostly clear light debris from hard surfaces, which is the job the listing’s bullets describe most often.
  • Buyers who want a blower they can pick up for a short job without setting up a cord first.

If the blower still looks like a fit, a short checklist before you order keeps the open questions in view. Confirm the weight with the seller, confirm the box contents and whether the accessory pipe is included, ask for the warranty term in writing, and confirm that the cleaning jobs you have in mind are dry and light. Those four checks cover most of what the listing leaves out.

Skip it if

  • You need a blower for large lawns or long sessions. The listing states up to 75 minutes at maximum power output and says nothing about how long the packs last at lower speeds.
  • You need to clear wet or packed leaves. The listing makes no claim for that, and the Virginia Tech guide says not to operate electric blowers around water puddles or during wet conditions.
  • You need a warranty term before you buy. The page has a Warranty and Support heading, but no term appears in the captured text.
  • You need dimensions to check storage space or a fit in a tight spot. The listing states none.
  • You cannot confirm the weight. The two figures differ by 2.4 pounds, which matters if you carry the blower for long periods.

What the listing does not say

The battery set is answered by the title alone. It says two 4.0Ah batteries and a fast charger come with the blower. The listing does not give the battery chemistry, the cell count or the charge time, and the captured text has no included-components line for this model, so confirm the box contents when the blower arrives.

On runtime, the listing says the battery “can run for up to 75 minutes at maximum power output.” It does not say whether that figure refers to one pack or both, which speed was used, or how the blower performs at lower settings. The bullets also say “with a single charge,” which leaves the pack count open.

On weight, the specification block gives 6.3 pounds, and a bullet says the product “weighs only 3.9lbs.” The listing does not say whether either figure includes the batteries. The gap is large enough to change the decision for someone who carries the tool for long periods, so it should be settled before purchase rather than assumed.

The product description mentions an adjustable head and an accessory blowing pipe. The listing does not say whether the pipe is in the box or sold separately, how long it is, or how far the head angles. Those are practical questions for anyone who works under a deck or along a fence line, and the captured text does not answer them.

The listing states no dimensions, no warranty term and no figure for wet or packed debris. The title’s phrase “Powerful Wind Speeds” is marketing language. The only numeric airflow and speed figures on the page are the rows in the table above.

How we chose

This page covers one ASIN, B0H7SXLRN2, the MZK 20V Cordless Leaf Blower. It was not picked from a ranking of several blowers, and it is not presented as the best option in any group. It is on this site’s plan for cordless leaf blowers. The criteria for writing about it were a stated battery platform, a stated air flow, batteries and a charger in the box, and a listing we could read in full.

The listing was read once on 2026-10-23, which is the CHECKED date. The ASIN is not in the stored product scan, so no stored data was used. We kept the listing’s wording, labelled which claims come from the listing, and set aside the seller’s rating and badge details, because they change over time and are not part of this page.

For tool-type context we used three non-retail pages: an Oklahoma State University Extension page on the hazards of trimmers, edgers and blowers, a Virginia Tech Extension guide on hand-held electric blowers, and the OSHA landscaping hazards page. Those pages were first opened on 2026-10-22, and we reused their saved text under that original date. None of them covers this model, so they support general safety and weight context only.

The listing’s bullets use phrases such as “Powerful Motor” and “Designed to move piles fast.” We treat those as the seller’s words. They are labelled as listing claims in this page and are not repeated as facts about performance, because the listing gives no figure that would confirm them.

For a wider view of battery-powered blowers, see Best Consumer Reports Best Battery Operated Leaf Blower, which covers the category rather than this model.

What we could not verify

  • The air flow and speed. The 450 cfm and 130 miles per hour figures are what the listing states, and no independent source we opened covers this model.
  • Which weight is right. The 6.3-pound and 3.9-pound figures both appear on the listing, and no source we opened settles the difference.
  • The runtime conditions. The 75-minute figure has a speed condition but no load or battery detail, and the sources we opened do not cover this model.
  • The warranty and dimensions. Neither appears in the captured listing text.
  • Performance on wet or packed leaves. No listing statement or source we opened covers it for this model.
  • Whether the two packs in the box are the same model. The title says two 4.0Ah batteries, and the captured text does not name them.
  • Cold-weather use, battery storage and charging guidance. The listing and the sources we opened say nothing about these for this model.

FAQ

Does the MZK 20V cordless leaf blower come with batteries and a charger?

The title says it comes with two 4.0Ah batteries and a fast charger. The captured listing text has no separate included-components line for this model, so confirm the box contents when it arrives.

How long does the battery last on this blower?

The listing says the battery can run for up to 75 minutes at maximum power output. It does not say whether that is for one pack or both, or how long the packs last at lower speeds.

Is the MZK blower too heavy for long use?

The listing gives 6.3 pounds in its specification block and 3.9 pounds in a bullet, so treat the weight as unconfirmed until you can check it. For context, the Virginia Tech guide says hand-held electric blowers usually weigh about 7 pounds or less and are designed for one-handed operation.

Can this blower clear wet leaves?

The listing does not claim wet-leaf performance. The Virginia Tech guide says not to operate electric blowers around water puddles or during wet conditions, so wait for dry leaves.

What safety rules apply when using a leaf blower?

The Oklahoma State University Extension page says the primary hazard of a leaf blower is that it can propel small rocks, sticks and other debris toward bystanders. The Virginia Tech guide says not to direct the blower toward pedestrians and bystanders, and OSHA advises wearing protective goggles when using blowers.

Does the listing state a warranty for this model?

No warranty term appears in the captured listing text. The page has a Warranty and Support heading, but the term is not written out in the text we saved. If warranty terms are a condition of your purchase, read Best Place to Buy a Leaf Blower before you choose a seller.

Bottom line

Buy this MZK blower only if the job is dry, light cleanup on hard surfaces and you have confirmed the weight; if either condition fails, skip it.

Sources

  • MZK 20V Cordless Leaf Blower, Amazon.com product listing (opened 2026-10-23) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0H7SXLRN2
  • Beyond The Mower: Safe Use Of Trimmers, Edgers And Blowers, Oklahoma State University Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://extension.okstate.edu/announcements/grow-gardening-columns/2025/august-24-2025.html
  • Powered Hand Tools Safety: Lawn Care Training Guide, Virginia Tech Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://ext.vt.edu/content/pubs_ext_vt_edu/en/BSE/BSE-50/BSE-50.html
  • Landscape and Horticultural Services: Hazards and Solutions, Occupational Safety and Health Administration (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.osha.gov/landscaping/hazards

Similar Posts